THE MON – EYE – Digipack CD


Out of stock

EYE” is the second album of The Mon, the solo project of Urlo, the lead vocalist, bassist, synth player and one of the founding members of the heavy psych Italian band Ufomammut.

By comparison to its predecessor “Doppelleben”, Eye is more introspective and denser, the new record built around electronic soundscapes and acoustic atmospheres that take you on a sonic journey where the songs flow nonstop into one another.
While Urlo performs the entire musical foundation of the album, he is joined by a cast of special guests, with vocal/lyrical contributions from Steve Von Till (Neurosis) and Colin H. Van Eeckhout (Amenra), and Francesca De Franceschi Manzoni, as well as violins from Sarah Pendleton (Subrosa, The Otolith), and guitars from David W. (White Hills).

Eye was written, performed, produced, recorded, mixed, and mastered by Urlo at The Howl, Italy, and the artwork completed by the Malleus Rock Art Lab collective.
While choosing a singular genre for THE MON’s Eye is surely a difficult challenge, one could classify the album as heavy dark folk electronic.
This is the digipack CD version with a 8 pages booklet

Eye Track Listing:

1. The Sun
2. Secret
3. Confession
4. The Manure Of Our Remains
5. This Dark O’Mine
6. Burning From Afar
7. To The Ones
8. Mimmi
9. Where
10. Vampyr
11. Pupi



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “THE MON – EYE – Digipack CD”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *